4IR Technical Center


Parkyoung Educational Foundation, which was established by Young-Taek Park, opened in 1954 Busan Women’s Junior College, the predecessor of the present Silla University, with an educational ideology of love and service.

Hae-Gon Park continued Young-Taek Park’s work and developed the junior college into a four-year college named Busan Women’s College, whose purpose was to develop progressive women leaders who could lead the country and contribute to mankind. In 1997, the university’s name was changed to Silla University and the university focused on cultivating creative competent-persons who are ready to use the knowledge-based information society of 21st century.

Silla University’s mission is to develop competent persons who can persue truth, creatively improve their knowledge, create new culture, love mankind, serve society, and lead the future of our country. Furthermore, they will be able to contribute to the mutual prosperity of mankind by the passing on of the founder’s ideology of philanthropy and education.


undergraduate colleges run over 45 majors.

A beautiful campus by the sea and the foot of the Baekyang mountain, Silla University first opened its doors to students in Busan, South Korea, in 1954. Today, the university is home to nearly 11,000 students, nine colleges, four graduate schools and offers over 60 majors. To encourage international careers, collaborations and exchanges, Silla University maintains strong international links with 175 universities in 28 countries.

Only here can you study a variety of disciplines by taking classes at any of our five colleges to create a path tailored to your passions and interests. Discover more about our 45 undergraduate majors and programs, explore the wide range of minors available across the university, and see examples of students’ unique major and minor combinations.